Naming a Bear

Today is Pajama day at Ella’s Pre-School, and they were asked to bring a Teddy Bear for a parade. I know – that sounds more fun than my day!

As she and I were in the car this morning, I asked her what her bear’s name was. She’s not much into stuffed animals, so it was a teddy bear I’d only seen a couple times sitting in her closet, so I sure didn’t know the bear’s name.

She hadn’t previously named it, and so she thought for a moment, and eloquently replied,

I shall call her Falilia.”

Now THAT‘s creativity. And apparently a unique ability to channel Dr. Evil (from the Austin Powers movies).

What was YOUR Teddy Bear’s name?

Leave a Reply

