Olan Mills Awesomeness, Round 1

I can’t take credit for finding the pictures or the brilliant quotes. But I can take credit for sharing them with you… There were 36 in all, so we’ll spread the love over a few weeks. Here’s Round 1:

Those glasses came free with a purchase of Brut cologne.

Thoughtful Lance. Mirthful Lance. Two sides of a delightful coin.

Darryl won “Awesomest Senior Mullet” by a landslide.

That dude wore a tie for nothing.

The Purvis family made several stops along the Oregon Trail to document their six-month journey. This photo was taken just two weeks before the dysentery took Momma to Jesus.


I wanted a shot like this for my wedding. The Mrs. said no, especially since I lost my tux jacket before the ceremony even started.

There’s Round 1. Let’s vote for our favorite in each round and see who wins each week. Then they can duke it out in a Battle Royale at the end. Should be fun!

My personal vote this week is The Purvis Family. That dysentery line almost made me pee my pants.

What’s YOUR vote?

3 thoughts on “Olan Mills Awesomeness, Round 1

Leave a Reply

