Forgotten Child

Obviously my coffee’s not working.

I was half way to work before I realized I hadn’t dropped Ella off at Preschool.

And it’s not as though she wasn’t making her presence known. I guess I just tuned out after the 487th time through her singing:

“Frosty the Snowman, was a happy, jolly snow. With a corncob pipe and a butt and nose, and two eyes made out of…. (wait for it…) coal!

Consider that as my nomination for Father of the Year

What have YOU forgotten today?

One thought on “Forgotten Child

Leave a Reply

