Out on a Limb

As found on my iGoogle home page…

I’m gonna go out on a limb, here, and say that the author of the middle headline (below) is not an evangelical Christian.

Hagee.png

Ummm, guess iGoogle’s neither fair nor balanced…

I mean, I’m not a Hagee fan, but I’m pretty sure the Bible says that a man should not “lie down” with another, and that Jesus said “no one comes to the Father but by me”. So that should take care of at least a couple of those Anti’s

I think I’ve decided to be more positive and be Anti-Anti.

What have YOU found on your home page?

2 thoughts on “Out on a Limb

  1. Hmmm….So because Jesus said “no man comes to the Father but through me” I am now required to be anti-muslim…wow who knew. I thought I was pro-muslim showing them the fulfillment and completion of what they were really seeking. And I guess I should also join Hagee and become Israel at all costs even though I have several friends who are Palestinian Christians who I’d have to diss even though they are my brothers in Christ and have been equally wronged as Israel has by terrorists….yeah I think I’d have dodged the Hagee endorsement as well, big time. Maybe your homepage writer wasn’t that far off on 2/3rds of them.

    (We recently had the Palestinian president of bethlehem bible seminary at NorthWood and Bob washed his feet. He wept and said no Western evangelical had ever washed a Palestinian pastors feet. That is super sad. Dr. Awad had just been invited to be a guest at a bible conference in the US where he was shocked when he realized their goal for the conference was to raise enough money to buy Israel a tank…that just reeks!)

  2. Good insight, Jordan.

    I hate when I get my butt handed to me on a platter…

    I’m still Anit-Anti though! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

