Livewires on American Idol

Last year the two founders of LiveWires In-Ear Monitors made a special trip to North Point to fit players for in-ear monitors. After the word got out, 70 people came, from all over town. It was really a cool couple of days.

Well, less than a year later, who did American Idol choose to supply in-ears for the contestants?

Yep – LiveWires.

My sister-in-law Leah was ordering a pair last week, when John – one of the founders – told the story. It was cool to watch tonight and see the same product many of the North Point guys and I use being used by the Idol contestants.

And, to me, they sound a ton better than Shure E5’s, to give you a reference.

The coolest part? They’re only $249.00 + S&H.

Take THAT, Westone!

If you order a pair, say “hi” to John and Earl for me!

livewires_shot1_shadow.jpg

So what are YOU waiting for?

9 thoughts on “Livewires on American Idol

  1. i bought a set last summer and they rock. the clarity is great, and i’m not left relying on the chamber of traditional in-ears to give me a full range signal. my ear does it for me! brilliant design.

    brilliant!

  2. i bought a set last summer and they rock. the clarity is great, and i’m not left relying on the chamber of traditional in-ears to give me a full range signal. my ear does it for me! brilliant design.

    brilliant!

    p.s. – i’m interested to know which color scheme you went with though.

  3. I’ve got custom molded ear plugs but not in-ears. I made an appointment today to head to my audiologist to get fitted for new molds to get a set of these.

  4. Thanks Reid and all for the nice comments. Our day at North Point was one we’ll never forget. The Idol gig has been fun, but challenging. Some of the finalists have found that in-ears are too overwhelming and they’ve chosen to keep their ears open and utilize the excellent stage monitoring system in place. Fortunately, the contestants we think will last are wearing their Livewires faithfully. We also just finished ‘shooting’ ears for a new MTV show; “Rock the Cradle”. The show features offspring of Pop and Rock stars (Joe Walsh’s daughter, Kenny Loggins son, Olivia Newton John’s daughter, etc.) competing in a vote ’em off the island format. The show premiers this coming Thursday evening on MTV. Best wishes to all our friends at North Point. John

  5. I was watching American Idol last night and I noticed that Danny was wearing what looked like LiveWires or (“Fidelity Custom Earphones”) I am proud to say that I also own a pair of the triple driver ears and I have never been happier with a purchase that I have made. The sound quality is great and I cannot imagine playing before I owned these in ear monitors. Seeing them on an American Idol contestant was icing on the cake…. yo….Live Wires Rock Baby!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

