What do you miss about Canada?

Every once in a while someone will ask me “Is there anything you miss about Canada?”.

Sure – mostly friends and family.

But I also miss snow. NOT the cold, just the snow. I’ve got a ton of great memories growing up as a kid sledding, skiing and snowmobiling.

And doing donuts with the car in empty parking lots. (Note for Southerners: For front-wheel drive cars, you need to do donuts in reverse…)

So yeah, I’d love to have one week a year playing in some really serious snow. And then, of course, back to the South…

The folks in the following pics, however, probably have different opinions. A buddy of my Dad sent these to him, and he passed them along…

4b1.jpg jc100_0292b.jpg jc100_0313b.jpg sans.jpg sans.jpg sans.jpg

sans.jpg

sans.jpg sans.jpg sans.jpg

I don’t know who these next people are, but this is just plain funny….

sans.jpg

Suddenly the 45 degrees outside seems incredibly lovely…

2 thoughts on “What do you miss about Canada?

  1. Now, that’s what I’m talkin’ about! I hate the cold, but I wouldn’t mind it if something like that happened!!! We haven’t had a blizzard close to that in WV for at least a decade… 😦

  2. I’m from Edmonton and I can’t count the number of conversations I’ve had about how great it would be if snow and cold weren’t mutually exclusive… Maybe in heaven?

Leave a Reply

